Home > Complain Centre > 22/04/09 I got a new player for my music to dance!

22/04/09 I got a new player for my music to dance!

My New Player
My experiment was discontinued since last night and not resumed yet which is kinda annoying because today is the middle of the mid-sem break already…

Since I am not executing any regular data collections experiment for the day, my day was spent “wisely” by having breakfast at 7:30am with my colleague at Quan Chun at Abel Road which is famous due to its laksa(but I had the best thick toast ever with thick layer of peanut butter and milk on top of it~~ Yummy!!! Unfortunately I was too hungry to consciously delay my bite on it, haha!!
laksa no more

thick toast no more

I manage to take a snap on this antique structure…which is nearby Quan Chun…
antique stairs

After that at 9:30am I brought my colleague to pharmacy to buy him a bottle of eye-drops containing anti-biotics after he claimed that the irritation in his eyes had greatly affect his work. At the same time, I went back and forth to CIMB near rock road twice (due to my habit of not double checking and look back at what I need to bring…) and finally end up not doing what I intended to do which was to do transaction because my account was deactivated due to not using it in more than six months time!! Damn… what a waste of time!!
Rock Road CIMB

I thought my day will be peaceful after what I experienced in the morning…but my day went chaos… it all started when I was just about to settle myself down at my desk. That is when my colleague suggested to perform the hourly check (check once in an hour) on the dehumidifier’s stability from 11:30am-8pm at my experiment setup room. This really screw up my day… but not as bad as what I faced at the bank when I started to realize that I didn’t bring my IC and atm card of the bank…at that time I was pressurized by my own guilt(for making the same mistake over and over again)…which is one of the way to torture myself unconsciously…
Anyway, my final decision drawn from data collected was that I may had the opportunity to start my experiments all over again tomorrow night… will decide again after observe the data collected from the sensors tomorrow…actually I should do the data arrangement tonight…but my absent minded mind forgets to save the data into my apacer 2G pen-drive…damn…

In between the hourly check, I attempted some data backup work on my studio 1555 (nearly 5 x 4.71G of data had been backed up successfully) whenever I had the chance. And not forgetting to go online to check my emails, visit vyzc?? and troubleshoot audio codec problem which I end up having a new player for myself).

In the midst of check, I still manage (forced to) to attended a seminar (not paying much attention to it since the content is not directly related to my work…) and a meeting (I yawn a lot as I was at the low batt situation already…)
and too maintain my daily routine to had emails back and forth with my colleague which made myself to be super busy on Friday morning (damn…)!

I know it sound incredible…but yet it’s just another ordinary day I would claim…which I would not bother after this…haha…

Music of my day:
A soundtrack from “Long Vacation”: Long Vacation 06.MP3 , a classical music I suppose~ a 1minute 18seconds master piece…

Categories: Complain Centre
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

